The last “first post” (for class anyway)

 

Hi!  My name is Amy Singh, I am a Teacher-Librarian in Regina, and have been for about 7 years now. As a teacher, I’m passionate about reading, literacy and of course, technology!

Three goals that I have for myself in this class are:

  1. Gain a better understanding of what goes into developing online courses
  2. Connect with and learn from new people within our class (aka grow my PLN especially on Twitter)
  3. (and I’m sorry, cause I have to say it) Finish the class and finish my Masters!

As far as what I will be spending my time on when I have completed my program…

family

I will definitely be spending some more time with these folks!  The smallest in this picture starts kindergarten in the fall and his sister will be in grade 4 at that time, so I’m going to relish in spending some more serious quality time with them before I blink and they are literally all grown up!  I’ve been hanging out with the other guy in the picture for about 17 years now (right now I hope you’re thinking, “I didn’t think she was that old”… we met in high school), but I think I’d also like to make some more time for the person who helped me manage it all!

Very excited to get this semester going with some wonderful people!

3 thoughts on “The last “first post” (for class anyway)

  1. Glad I’m not the only one looking forward to being done so I can spend more quality time with my family. I felt a little guilty saying I can’t wait to be done haha, but it is very true. At least we are in school while its -40 out and by the time it’s nice enough to spend the days outside we will have plenty of time to do just that with our kids. Enjoy your final class!

  2. What an adorable family picture! I have always been in awe of all those individuals who are working on their masters AND have kids at home. I can barely take care of myself and my dogs while taking these classes! I can imagine it will be nice to spend more time at home with your kids when you are done. Congratulations on this being your last class, and I look forward to learning with you one more time!

Leave a Reply

