New year, new journey!

Well – here we are, 2016!  Already, it’s been a busy start to the new year, and starting EC&I831 has proven very promising as I embark on what seems to be a year of completing some cool life goals.

As someone who feels fairly confident as a Digital Resident, I’m excited for this class to help me learn and understand some of the more intricate workings of Twitter, Blogs, and growing my PLN.

twitter-852636_1280

I have to admit, that I’m not always a faithful tweeter- I often find myself lurking, just as fellow classmate, Lori admits to (sorry Lori- I’m pretty sure people are going to find your blog this semester, and I may try to enable that!)  And while my experience in EC&I 832 got me using more hashtags, I still think I’m lacking in the knowledge of how to hashtag appropriately (to get the most reads, but NOT in the over hashtag-ing annoying sort of way).

Additionally – I’m not sure how many twitter followers makes you a ‘successful’ tweeter, however, for someone who has been “on” Twitter since 2010, I feel as though I’ve got a ‘weak’ following (and not my followers personally, just the number of people who follow me).  I’m not sure how to ensure I’m gaining followers- or if I should really be worrying about that- but it’s something that makes me consider what I’m tweeting and ‘how’ and if that needs to be re-examined?

#ThingsToPonder

 

 

One thought on “New year, new journey!

  1. Thanks for sharing my post, Amy! I think… 😳
    Like you, I’ve been on Twitter for quite awhile, but I haven’t been using it to its full advantage to really connect and share with others, until now. I’m learning the more you put into it, the more you get out of it. So keep sharing and connecting, and followers will find you if your contributions have relevance to them.

Leave a Reply

