Week one: settling in

This week marks the first week with students in the building.  It is interesting to be in my role this year because when I am wearing my “Teacher Librarian hat”, I am trying to find ways to collaborate with the other teachers in my school, and I am also trying to come up with creative ways to engage students in reading and literacy as well as technology.

I am also finding that as all of the things that are expected of teachers come at me, I am happy that I am connected and can turn to my PLN when I have questions.

Everyday I am finding ways that technology makes my job easier, and while I can see that sometimes there are issues with technology (printers not working, etc) that I can generally find my way around a technology challenge, I am still ahead of schedule.

Leave a Reply

