The First Day of “the rest of my life”

Good morning world!  It’s been a busy summer “off”.  I spent this summer working again at the Autism Resource Center summer program, and I learned a lot again this year.

In the past few weeks I have also started organizing my classrooms for the year (as I will have two), and I have also had the opportunity to spend some time at some really inspirational PD opportunities.  I have spent time with colleagues from my school, and I am really getting the sense that I am part of a team and I love it!

Today marks the first day back to school for meetings and prep time.  I am pretty nervous because, let’s be honest, the first few years of being a teacher can be daunting.  But I would be lying if I didn’t say that I’m also extremely excited and that I am very comfortable in this environment – I really feel a sense of belonging.  I know that this job will be manageable if instead of seeing it as the first few years of teaching, I just take it one day at a time!

Leave a Reply

