My Final Reflection

I have really enjoyed all of the learning that I have done with ECMP355.  At the beginning of the semester I thought I knew a lot but I have realized that there is so much more out there!  I have learned to work with tools like Voki, Wordle, MooURL, Flickr, and Animoto.  I have used Prezi for my presentations in other classes.   I have used the tools from this class to connect with the students from my internship!  I now use Picassa to organize my personal photos at home!  I have also discovered a lot of valuable ways to use a SMART board, and I am hopeful that when I get a job, that I will have access to one!

My final project is a wikispace filled with many resources that I have found throughout the semester, and it’s something that I am going to use while I am teaching, and I will continue to add to it as I find new tools.

I have decided that my favorite tools to ‘play’ with in this class have been the digital storytelling applications that I have seen.  This is my favorite type of tool because there are so many options to choose from and they can be used at any grade level.  For this reason, I thought it would be appropriate to use the digital storytelling service Go Animate for my final reflection.

ECMP Reflection

I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed creating it!

2 thoughts on “My Final Reflection

  1. Amy! This was fantastic! It looked like a lot of fun to use and it was fun to watch. It makes me happy to know that there are great free tools available out there. Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

